Archives‎ > ‎

Wipus says goodbye to Magtheridon

posted 26 Jun 2012, 00:40 by Wipus Frequentus
After a long and pleasant stay on Magtheridon we will be transferring to Boulderfist using a FREE transfer (untill Nov 16th) 

You will need to add your characters again and verify them since they are now Boulderfist Chars

Quote from Strangepork:

For the people who couldn't join last nights discussion, here's everything in a nutshell: 

-After a two hour deliberation we decided to use the free character migration option 
-The Boulderfist server has been selected as our destination realm 
-Boulderfist is a PVP realm with a higher population and a more healthy Alliance to Horde ratio 
-If you want to join us on Boulderfist, please act now and start moving your characters, you have till the 16th. 

In addition, a couple of notes on the process of transfering: 

-Use the Free character transfer. If you log in on the account management site, it's the bottom right option. The top left option is for paid transfer only. 
-You can, unlike paid transfers, migrate level 1 characters as well. That means you can bring any banking alts along. You will still however not be able to take any personal guildbanks with you. 
-Creating a guild has been made more simple, you now only need four other people to sign. Offering some gold in /trade worked for me, I had my personal guild back within the hour. 
-I am not sure if there is a gold limit as I decided to play it save and distribute my gold among my characters. Perhaps someone else can answer this.

The transfer process seems to be somewhat buggy at times, here's a couple of hints: 

-Make absolutely sure your mailbox is empty 
-Make absolutely sure you do not have any auctions up 
-Transfer them one at a time. Select your first character, click transfer, type "confirm" in the box, click confirm, then wait. You can only do one of these sorts of transfer every couple of minutes. 
-The process sometimes bugs for no obvious reason. In that case you will need to cancel the transfer and try again. Some people have reported not seeing the cancel button. I had this myself as well, it seems to be not related to the browser you're using. Simply click logout, and log back in again and you will see the button. 
Comments